Brand Engagement Network Inc. current report, 26 April 2024

Business Context and Reporting Period

Brand Engagement Network Inc. filed an Item 7.01 Form 8-K dated April 26, 2024, to furnish an investor presentation as Exhibit 99.1. The filing does not report quarterly or annual financial results and does not specify a financial reporting period.

The company’s common stock trades under BNAI and its redeemable warrants under BNAIW on Nasdaq. The company identifies as an emerging growth company.

Financial Metrics

The filing text does not provide clear values for revenue, profit or loss, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, operating expenses, or other financial metrics. No financial statements are included in the provided text.

Material Changes Versus Prior Period

The filing does not disclose financial or operational changes versus a prior comparable period. It only furnishes an investor presentation containing additional company information.

Guidance, Outlook, Risks, and Unusual Items

  • The filing does not provide specific financial guidance or quantified outlook information in the supplied text.
  • The company states that the presentation should be considered together with its SEC filings and other public announcements.
  • The company undertakes no obligation to update or revise the presentation, although it may do so if management believes updates are warranted.
  • The information is furnished under Regulation FD and is not deemed filed for purposes of Section 18 of the Exchange Act or incorporated by reference into other filings.

Investor Verification Items

  • Review Exhibit 99.1, the investor presentation, for the underlying business, operating, market, and outlook information.
  • Verify the company’s latest periodic filing for revenue, profitability, cash flow, debt, liquidity, and capital requirements.
  • Assess any forward-looking statements, assumptions, contingencies, and risk factors presented in Exhibit 99.1.
  • Confirm the terms of the BNAI common stock and BNAIW warrants, including the stated $11.50 per-share warrant exercise price.