Shoals Technologies Group, Inc. — Form 8-K Summary
Business Context and Reporting Period
This Form 8-K reports the results of Shoals Technologies Group, Inc.’s 2022 Annual Meeting of Shareholders held on May 5, 2022. The filing was signed and dated May 10, 2022. It does not provide quarterly or annual operating results.
Key Financial and Operating Metrics
The filing does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margin, debt, liquidity, or other financial performance metrics.
Voting Results and Material Changes
| Proposal | For | Against or Withheld | Abstain | Broker Non-Votes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Election of Peter Wilver, Class I director | 116,863,036 | 31,552,510 withheld | Not separately reported | 3,664,187 |
| Election of Ty Daul, Class I director | 128,011,955 | 20,403,591 withheld | Not separately reported | 3,664,187 |
| Election of Toni Volpe, Class I director | 128,018,028 | 20,397,518 withheld | Not separately reported | 3,664,187 |
| Ratification of BDO USA, LLP as independent registered public accounting firm for the year ending December 31, 2022 | 151,979,934 | 84,086 against | 15,713 | Not reported |
All three Class I director nominees were elected based on the reported vote totals. Shareholders also ratified BDO USA, LLP as the company’s independent registered public accounting firm for 2022.
Guidance, Outlook, Risks, and Unusual Items
The filing provides no management guidance, financial outlook, risk updates, contingencies, or unusual accounting items. It identifies Shoals as an emerging growth company.
Important Facts for Investors to Verify
- Confirm the final composition and terms of the Class I director appointments in the company’s proxy materials and subsequent filings.
- Verify BDO USA, LLP’s continued appointment and review future filings for any changes in the independent auditor relationship.
- Review the March 22, 2022 proxy statement for proposal details, director biographies, and voting procedures.
- Obtain the company’s periodic reports separately for operating performance, liquidity, debt, and guidance information, which are not included in this 8-K.