Filing Overview
Twin River Worldwide Holdings, Inc. (now associated with Bally’s Corp.) filed a Form 8-K dated June 10, 2019, with the report signed and filed on June 14, 2019. The filing covers the company’s 2019 annual shareholder meeting and subsequent capital-return, registration-statement, and pro forma disclosure matters.
Shareholder Vote
- Of 41,093,353 shares entitled to vote, 36,389,315 were present or represented by proxy.
- Soohyung Kim was elected as a director for a three-year term: 21,443,878 votes for, 11,323,077 withheld, and 3,622,360 broker non-votes.
- John E. Taylor, Jr. was elected as a director for a three-year term: 21,434,927 votes for, 11,332,028 withheld, and 3,622,360 broker non-votes.
- Shareholders ratified Deloitte & Touche LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for the year ending December 31, 2019: 35,015,889 for, 1,367,049 against, and 6,377 abstentions.
Capital Return and Other Financial Matters
- The board approved a capital return program allowing up to $250 million in aggregate expenditures for share repurchases and dividends.
- The board approved a quarterly cash dividend of $0.10 per share, payable July 23, 2019, to shareholders of record as of July 9, 2019.
- The filing announced a registration statement for a possible underwritten secondary offering of common stock by existing shareholders. The offering size, timing, and completion were not specified.
- Exhibit 99.3 contains unaudited pro forma condensed combined statements of income for the three months ended March 31, 2019, and the year ended December 31, 2018. The provided filing text does not include the underlying revenue, profit, cash flow, margin, debt, or liquidity figures.
Material Changes, Outlook, and Risks
The filing does not provide operating guidance or management forecasts. The proposed capital-return program could reduce cash available for other corporate purposes, while the proposed secondary offering could increase the public share supply and affect trading dynamics; however, the filing does not state the expected market impact. The potential offering was to be made by shareholders rather than the company, and the filing does not indicate that proceeds would be received by Twin River.
Key Facts to Verify
- Whether the $250 million capital-return authorization was fully implemented, including the amounts allocated to repurchases versus dividends.
- Whether the $0.10 dividend was paid as scheduled and whether subsequent dividends were declared.
- Whether the contemplated secondary offering became effective and was completed, including shares sold and selling shareholders.
- The financial amounts and assumptions in Exhibit 99.3’s unaudited pro forma statements.
- Any subsequent changes to the company’s name, ticker, board composition, capital structure, debt, or liquidity.