Trinity Capital Inc. current report, 05 June 2024

Trinity Capital Inc. — Form 8-K Summary

Business Context and Reporting Period

Trinity Capital Inc., a business development company, filed a Current Report on June 5, 2024, under Item 7.01 (Regulation FD Disclosure). The filing concerns the Company’s sale of common stock of Core Scientific Inc. during the second quarter of 2024.

Key Financial Information

  • The provided filing text does not disclose the number of Core Scientific shares sold, sale proceeds, cost basis, realized gain or loss, or impact on net investment income, net asset value, or liquidity.
  • The filing does not provide updated revenue, profit, cash flow, margin, debt, or liquidity metrics.
  • Trinity’s registered securities include its common stock, 7.00% Notes due 2025, and 7.875% Notes due 2029.

Material Changes Versus Prior Period

The filing announces a second-quarter 2024 disposition of Core Scientific common stock. The filing text does not provide comparable-period figures or quantify the change in investment exposure or financial results.

Guidance, Outlook, Risks, and Unusual Items

  • No earnings guidance or broader outlook is provided.
  • The Core Scientific stock sale may affect investment gains or losses and portfolio composition, but the financial effect is not stated in the provided text.
  • The filing incorporates a June 5, 2024 press release as Exhibit 99.1. That exhibit’s substantive transaction details are not included in the supplied filing text.
  • The Regulation FD disclosure and Exhibit 99.1 are expressly not deemed filed for purposes of Section 18 of the Exchange Act and are not incorporated by reference into other filings except where specifically stated.

Investor Verification Items

  • Verify the complete Exhibit 99.1 press release for the shares sold, transaction proceeds, dates, and pricing.
  • Verify the realized gain or loss and any effect on net asset value and earnings in subsequent financial reporting.
  • Review subsequent filings for changes in Core Scientific exposure, liquidity, leverage, and compliance with applicable investment-company requirements.
  • Confirm the status and refinancing or repayment plans for the 7.00% Notes due 2025.