CION Investment Corp current report, 06 May 2024

CION Investment Corp 8-K Summary

Business Context and Reporting Period

This Form 8-K was filed on May 9, 2024, reporting events occurring on May 6, 2024. The filing primarily announces the declaration of a quarterly base distribution and references the release of financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2024.

Key Financial Metrics

The filing text does not provide specific values for revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, or liquidity. These metrics are contained within the referenced press release (Exhibit 99.1) and earnings presentation (Exhibit 99.2), which are incorporated by reference but not detailed in the body of this 8-K.

Distribution Details:

  • Amount: $0.36 per share
  • Period: Second Quarter 2024
  • Record Date: June 3, 2024
  • Payment Date: June 17, 2024

Material Changes

The filing does not disclose specific material changes in financial performance compared to prior periods. It serves as a notification of the distribution declaration and the availability of Q1 2024 results.

Guidance, Outlook, and Risks

The filing does not contain forward-looking guidance, management commentary on future outlook, or specific risk factors. It notes that the information is "furnished" and not "filed" for purposes of Section 18 of the Exchange Act, limiting liability for the incorporated exhibits.

Investor Verification Checklist

  • Verify the Q1 2024 financial performance metrics (Net Investment Income, NAV, Total Return) in the attached Press Release (Exhibit 99.1).
  • Review the Q1 2024 Earnings Presentation (Exhibit 99.2) for portfolio composition and management commentary.
  • Confirm the ex-dividend date based on the June 3, 2024 record date to ensure eligibility for the $0.36 distribution.
  • Check for any updates on leverage ratios or liquidity positions in the full Q1 report, as these are not stated in this 8-K.