Installed Building Products, Inc. current report, 29 July 2015

Business Context and Reporting Period

Company: Installed Building Products, Inc.
Filing Type: Form 8-K (Current Report)
Date of Report: July 29, 2015
Reporting Period: The filing announces financial results for the three and six months ended June 30, 2015.

Key Financial Metrics

The provided text serves as a cover report referencing a press release (Exhibit 99.1) for detailed financial data. The filing text itself does not provide specific values for revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, or liquidity.

  • Revenue/Profit: Not stated in the filing text; referenced in attached Exhibit 99.1.
  • Cash Flow/Liquidity: Not stated in the filing text.
  • Debt: Not stated in the filing text.

Material Changes

The filing text does not contain specific comparative data or material changes versus prior periods. It only confirms the issuance of results for the periods ended June 30, 2015.

Guidance, Outlook, and Risks

  • Investor Communications: Company representatives are scheduled to meet with current and prospective investors during the third quarter of 2015. Materials for these meetings are posted on the company website.
  • Disclosure Policy: The Company utilizes its website, SEC filings, press releases, and webcasts to announce material financial information. Investor presentations are updated regularly on the website.
  • Legal Status of Information: Information in Items 2.02 and 7.01 is furnished and not deemed "filed" under Section 18 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, nor is it incorporated by reference into other SEC documents unless expressly stated.

Key Facts for Investor Verification

  • Verify the specific revenue and earnings figures in the attached Press Release (Exhibit 99.1), as they are not included in the main body of this 8-K.
  • Review the company website (www.installedbuildingproducts.com) for investor presentation materials and updates regarding the third-quarter 2015 investor meetings.
  • Note that the financial results reported are for the three and six months ended June 30, 2015.