Alpine Income Property Trust, Inc. current report, 14 April 2022

Business Context and Reporting Period

Alpine Income Property Trust, Inc. filed a Form 8-K dated April 14, 2022, reporting amendments to two existing term loan credit facilities. The company is an emerging growth company, and its common stock trades on the NYSE under the symbol PINE.

Financing and Key Financial Metrics

  • The 2026 Term Loan commitment increased by $40 million, from $60 million to $100 million. The facility has a five-year maturity and permits up to $60 million of additional commitments under its remaining accordion feature.
  • The 2027 Term Loan commitment increased by $20 million, from $80 million to $100 million. The facility matures in January 2027 and permits up to $120 million of additional commitments under its remaining accordion feature.
  • The company received aggregate proceeds of $60 million and used them to pay down its revolving credit facility.
  • The filing does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margin, debt-balance-after-repayment, interest-rate, or liquidity metrics beyond the financing amounts described above.

Material Changes Versus the Prior Comparable Period

Compared with the previously disclosed facilities, total term loan commitments increased by $60 million, from $140 million to $200 million. The transaction also reduced borrowings under the revolving credit facility by the $60 million of proceeds received; the filing does not state the resulting revolver balance.

Outlook, Risks, Contingencies, and Unusual Items

  • Additional borrowing capacity remains subject to the terms and conditions of the respective credit agreements and lender commitments.
  • The company and certain subsidiaries remain parties to the facilities, with Alpine Income Property Trust, Inc. acting as parent guarantor and Alpine Income Property OP, LP acting as borrower.
  • The filing provides no earnings guidance, operating outlook, or management commentary.
  • The amendments increase committed term financing while reallocating proceeds to reduce revolving credit borrowings. The filing text does not specify interest rates, covenants, fees, collateral terms, or repayment schedules beyond the stated maturities.

Investor Verification Items

  • Verify the executed April 14, 2022 amendments and their detailed covenants, pricing, fees, guarantees, and conditions.
  • Confirm the post-transaction balance and available capacity of the revolving credit facility.
  • Assess total debt maturities, interest-rate exposure, and remaining accordion capacity under both term loans.
  • Review subsequent filings for the use of the increased commitments and any changes in liquidity or leverage.