Imagenebio, Inc. current report, 30 June 2023

Business Context and Reporting Period

This Form 8-K was filed by Ikena Oncology, Inc. on June 30, 2023, regarding a Nasdaq listing-compliance matter. The request metadata identifies Imagenebio, Inc.; however, the filing text identifies the registrant as Ikena Oncology, Inc. (Nasdaq: IKNA).

Financial Metrics and Capitalization

  • The filing does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, or operating guidance.
  • On May 17, 2023, the company completed an underwritten registered offering of 6,110,000 common shares at $6.550 per share.
  • The offering generated gross proceeds of approximately $40.0 million based on the disclosed shares and price; the filing does not state net proceeds or use of proceeds in this report.

Material Changes and Listing Compliance

The company determined after the offering closed that the shares issued inadvertently exceeded 20% of its pre-transaction voting shares outstanding, potentially violating Nasdaq Listing Rule 5635(d), which generally requires shareholder approval for certain issuances of 20% or more of pre-transaction voting shares below the applicable minimum price.

To remediate the issue, the company repurchased 97,500 common shares from an offering participant. The company self-reported the potential violation to Nasdaq. On June 30, 2023, Nasdaq determined that the company had regained compliance and closed the matter. The repurchased amount exceeded the excess shares issued in violation of the rule.

Outlook, Risks, and Unusual Items

  • Nasdaq stated that its notice had no effect on the continued listing of the company’s common stock on The Nasdaq Global Market.
  • The principal unusual item is the post-closing repurchase of 97,500 shares to cure the inadvertent issuance exceeding the applicable threshold.
  • The filing does not disclose additional contingencies, penalties, shareholder approval requirements, or impacts on the company’s operations or financial statements.

Investor Verification Points

  • Confirm the registrant identity, because the supplied metadata names Imagenebio, Inc., while the filing names Ikena Oncology, Inc.
  • Review the May 2023 offering documents for the final share count, gross and net proceeds, and offering expenses.
  • Verify the number of shares outstanding before and after the offering and the terms of the 97,500-share repurchase.
  • Assess any subsequent filings for changes to Nasdaq compliance, capital structure, liquidity, or corporate strategy.