Blackstone Secured Lending Fund current report, 16 September 2022

Business Context and Reporting Period

Blackstone Secured Lending Fund filed a Form 8-K dated September 16, 2022, reporting the results of its 2022 Annual Meeting of Shareholders. The filing is a governance update and does not report quarterly or annual operating results.

Meeting Results and Key Metrics

  • Quorum: 96,247,460 shares, approximately 57.90% of the 166,205,462 shares entitled to vote, were represented in person or by proxy.
  • Trustee elections: James F. Clark, Vicki L. Fuller, and Vikrant Sawhney were elected as Class I trustees to serve until the later of the 2025 Annual Meeting or the election and qualification of successors.
  • Auditor ratification: Shareholders ratified Deloitte & Touche LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2022.
ProposalForAgainstWithheld/Abstained
James F. Clark election27,875,079Not separately reported2,788,643 withheld
Vicki L. Fuller election27,853,554Not separately reported2,810,168 withheld
Vikrant Sawhney election27,844,279Not separately reported2,819,443 withheld
Deloitte & Touche ratification95,524,867519,965202,628 abstained

Financial Information and Material Changes

The filing text does not provide revenue, net investment income, net income, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, portfolio metrics, or other financial results. It does not present a prior-period comparison or disclose a material change in financial condition.

Guidance, Outlook, Risks, and Unusual Items

The filing contains no management guidance, operating outlook, contingencies, or unusual financial items. Its principal disclosed developments are the election of three trustees and the ratification of the independent auditor.

Investor Verification Items

  • Verify the elected trustees’ backgrounds, independence status, and expected board tenure.
  • Confirm Deloitte & Touche LLP’s appointment for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2022.
  • Consult the company’s periodic financial filings for revenue, earnings, portfolio performance, leverage, liquidity, and credit risks, which are not included in this 8-K.