Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc. — Form 8-K Summary
Business Context and Reporting Period
Arcutis Biotherapeutics, Inc. filed a Current Report on Form 8-K dated June 2, 2023, reporting the results of its May 31, 2023 Annual Meeting of Stockholders. Stockholders of record as of April 3, 2023 were eligible to vote. As of that date, 61,360,936 common shares were outstanding and entitled to vote.
Annual Meeting Voting Results
| Proposal | Votes For | Votes Against or Withheld | Abstentions | Broker Non-Votes | Result |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Election of Patrick J. Heron | 44,208,982 | 6,933,977 withheld | Not separately reported | 3,771,693 | Elected |
| Election of Neha Krishnamohan | 50,425,906 | 717,053 withheld | Not separately reported | 3,771,693 | Elected |
| Election of Todd Franklin Watanabe | 45,416,267 | 5,726,692 withheld | Not separately reported | 3,771,693 | Elected |
| Ratification of Ernst & Young LLP as independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal 2023 | 54,541,027 | 358,765 | 14,860 | 0 | Approved |
| Advisory approval of named executive officer compensation | 43,770,313 | 7,343,874 | 28,772 | 3,771,693 | Approved on a non-binding basis |
Financial Metrics, Liquidity, and Other Matters
This filing does not report revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, operating performance, or other financial results.
Material Changes, Guidance, and Risks
The filing reports governance and stockholder-voting matters only. It does not provide updated financial guidance, business outlook, management commentary, contingencies, or new risk disclosures.
Important Facts to Verify
- Confirm the election of all three Class II director nominees to terms extending until the 2026 annual meeting or until their successors are elected.
- Confirm stockholder ratification of Ernst & Young LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2023.
- Review the level of opposition to the named executive officer compensation proposal, including 7,343,874 votes against and 3,771,693 broker non-votes.
- Consult the company’s April 18, 2023 definitive proxy statement for proposal details and additional governance disclosures.