Rezolute, Inc. current report, 10 May 2022

Rezolute, Inc. Form 8-K Summary

Business Context and Reporting Period

This Current Report on Form 8-K was filed by Rezolute, Inc. on May 16, 2022, covering events occurring on May 10, 2022. The Company, incorporated in Nevada and trading on the Nasdaq Capital Market under the symbol RZLT, is an emerging growth company. The filing primarily addresses the termination of two material definitive agreements regarding equity financing.

Key Financial Metrics

The filing does not provide comprehensive financial statements, revenue, profit, cash flow, or margin data. However, it discloses specific proceeds from equity sales under terminated agreements:

  • Lincoln Park Purchase Agreement: Net proceeds of approximately $0.2 million from the sale of 20,000 shares prior to termination.
  • Oppenheimer Distribution Agreement: Net proceeds of approximately $1.5 million from the sale of 138,388 shares prior to termination.

Debt, liquidity, and other balance sheet metrics are not disclosed in this document.

Material Changes

The primary material change reported is the termination of two equity financing programs at the Company's discretion:

  1. Lincoln Park Capital Fund, LLC: The Purchase Agreement, originally entered on August 2, 2021, allowing for up to $20 million in gross sales, was terminated effective May 10, 2022.
  2. Oppenheimer & Co. Inc.: The Equity Distribution Agreement, originally entered on December 18, 2020, allowing for up to $50 million in gross sales via an "at the market" offering, was terminated effective May 17, 2022.

Outlook, Risks, and Management Commentary

Management commentary is limited to the notification of the terminations. The filing states that both agreements were terminated pursuant to the Company's right to do so in its discretion. No specific guidance, future outlook, or discussion of risks and contingencies is provided in this report.

Key Facts for Investor Verification

  • Verify the Company's current capital raising strategy following the termination of both the Lincoln Park and Oppenheimer equity programs.
  • Confirm the total aggregate net proceeds raised under these two agreements ($1.7 million) relative to the Company's current cash position and burn rate.
  • Review subsequent filings to determine if new financing agreements have been executed to replace the terminated programs.
  • Check the Company's liquidity status, as the filing does not disclose current cash reserves or debt obligations.