FIGS, Inc. current report, 07 September 2021

FIGS, Inc. Form 8-K Summary

Business Context and Reporting Period

FIGS, Inc. filed a Current Report on Form 8-K dated September 7, 2021, reporting entry into a new secured revolving credit facility and termination of its prior credit agreement. The filing does not report operating results for a quarterly or annual reporting period.

Financial Position, Liquidity, and Debt

  • FIGS entered into a five-year, $100.0 million secured revolving credit facility with Bank of America, N.A.
  • The facility is available for working capital and general corporate purposes and matures on September 7, 2026.
  • Borrowings bear interest, at the Company’s option, at either the Eurodollar Rate plus 1.125% or the Base Rate plus 0.125%.
  • The Company must pay a commitment fee on the unused portion of the facility. The filing does not state the commitment-fee rate.
  • The facility is secured by substantially all assets of the Company and its material subsidiaries, subject to customary exceptions. Material subsidiaries are required to guarantee repayment.
  • The facility includes customary affirmative and negative covenants and a maximum total leverage-ratio covenant tested quarterly beginning September 30, 2021. The filing does not provide the maximum leverage-ratio threshold.
  • No revenue, profit, cash-flow, margin, or other operating-performance metrics are reported in this filing.

Material Changes Versus the Prior Comparable Arrangement

  • The new facility increased total revolving capacity from $75.0 million under the prior JPMorgan Chase facility to $100.0 million, an increase of $25.0 million.
  • The new facility extends the stated maturity from December 2025 under the prior agreement to September 2026.
  • The prior credit agreement was terminated substantially concurrently with the new facility. It had no outstanding borrowings at termination.
  • Letters of credit with an aggregate face amount of approximately $3.2 million remained outstanding under the prior facility. Their reimbursement obligations are secured by approximately $3.3 million of cash collateral pledged to JPMorgan Chase.

Guidance, Outlook, Risks, and Unusual Items

  • Management does not provide earnings guidance or an operating outlook in this filing.
  • Key financing risks include collateralization of substantially all Company and material-subsidiary assets, required subsidiary guarantees, interest-rate exposure, unused-facility commitment fees, and compliance with the maximum total leverage-ratio covenant.
  • The filing does not state whether any borrowings were outstanding under the new facility as of the filing date.
  • The approximately $3.3 million cash collateral associated with the legacy letters of credit reduces immediately available liquidity until the related obligations are released or otherwise resolved.

Important Facts for Investors to Verify

  • Actual borrowings, remaining availability, and outstanding letters of credit under the new facility.
  • The maximum total leverage-ratio threshold and the Company’s compliance with that covenant.
  • The applicable commitment-fee rate and any additional fees or restrictions in the full Credit Agreement.
  • The amount and release terms of the approximately $3.3 million cash collateral securing the legacy letters of credit.
  • The full collateral package, subsidiary guarantees, events of default, and other covenant provisions in Exhibit 10.1.