Kontoor Brands, Inc. current report, 19 April 2022

Kontoor Brands, Inc. Form 8-K Summary

Business Context and Reporting Period

Kontoor Brands, Inc. filed a Form 8-K dated April 19, 2022, reporting the results of its 2022 Annual Meeting of Shareholders held on that date. The filing does not report quarterly or annual operating results.

Voting Results and Corporate Governance

ProposalResult
Election of four directors: Scott Baxter, Robert Shearer, Mark Schiller, and Ashley GoldsmithAll four nominees were elected for terms ending at the 2023 annual meeting.
Ratification of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal 2022Approved.
Approval of named executive officer compensationApproved.

Key Vote Details

ProposalForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes
Scott Baxter44,776,948651,72488,1824,742,808
Robert Shearer44,752,861679,43484,5604,742,808
Mark Schiller45,155,570274,55986,7264,742,808
Ashley Goldsmith45,095,064341,29880,4924,742,808
Auditor ratification50,021,095128,136110,432Not reported
Executive compensation44,299,9921,001,219215,6434,742,808

Financial Metrics, Outlook, and Risks

The filing does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, guidance, operating outlook, contingencies, or unusual financial items. It also does not disclose material changes versus a prior comparable period.

Important Facts to Verify

  • Confirm the elected directors’ service terms and committee assignments in subsequent proxy or governance disclosures.
  • Verify the scope and terms of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP’s appointment for fiscal 2022.
  • Review the company’s proxy statement and subsequent filings for additional detail on executive compensation and shareholder voting policies.
  • Use the company’s periodic financial filings for operating performance, liquidity, debt, and outlook information not included in this Form 8-K.