Arcturus Therapeutics Holdings Inc. current report, 28 July 2020

Arcturus Therapeutics Holdings Inc. — Form 8-K Summary

Business Context and Reporting Period

Arcturus Therapeutics Holdings Inc. filed a Form 8-K dated July 28, 2020, reporting entry into an underwriting agreement for a public offering of common stock. The filing does not present quarterly or annual operating results.

Offering and Key Financial Metrics

  • Firm shares: 3,264,151 shares of common stock.
  • Public offering price: $53.00 per share.
  • Gross proceeds before expenses and underwriting discounts: Approximately $173.0 million, based on the stated share count and offering price.
  • Expected net proceeds: Approximately $162 million, excluding any exercise of the underwriters’ option and after estimated underwriting discounts, commissions, and offering expenses.
  • Underwriters’ option: Up to 489,622 additional shares, exercisable for 30 days at the public offering price less underwriting discounts and commissions.
  • Potential additional gross proceeds: The filing does not state the expected net proceeds if the option is fully exercised.
  • Revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, and liquidity: The filing provides no operating or balance-sheet metrics and does not state pro forma cash or liquidity after the offering.

Material Changes Versus the Prior Comparable Period

The filing does not provide comparative financial results. The material event disclosed is the planned equity capital raise, which would increase cash resources and common shares outstanding, subject to closing and any exercise of the overallotment option.

Guidance, Outlook, Risks, and Unusual Items

  • The filing does not provide financial guidance or a specific use-of-proceeds schedule.
  • The underwriting agreement includes customary representations, warranties, covenants, closing conditions, indemnification obligations, and termination provisions.
  • The offering is being conducted under the company’s effective Form S-3 registration statement, with a prospectus supplement dated July 28, 2020.
  • Proceeds and share issuance remain subject to the offering’s closing conditions. The filing does not state whether the underwriters exercised their option.
  • Exhibits include the underwriting agreement, legal opinion, and a company press release dated July 29, 2020; the press release text is not included in the provided filing content.

Investor Verification Checklist

  • Verify the final closing date, shares issued, underwriting discounts, and actual net proceeds.
  • Check whether the underwriters exercised any portion of the 489,622-share option.
  • Review subsequent filings for the resulting increase in shares outstanding and updated cash balance.
  • Review management’s stated use of proceeds and the company’s current liquidity needs in subsequent reports.
  • Read the full underwriting agreement and the July 29, 2020 press release for additional terms or commentary.