Certara, Inc. Form 8-K Summary
Business Context and Reporting Period
Certara, Inc. filed this Form 8-K regarding the results of its annual meeting of stockholders held on May 18, 2021. The report was signed and filed on May 20, 2021. The filing reports corporate governance matters under Item 5.07 and does not provide quarterly or annual operating results.
Financial and Operating Metrics
The filing does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, or other financial performance metrics.
Material Changes Versus Prior Period
- Stockholders elected three Class I directors to serve until the 2024 annual meeting, subject to the election and qualification of their successors.
- Stockholders ratified the appointment of the independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal year 2021.
Vote Results, Outlook, and Risks
| Proposal | For | Against or Withhold | Abstain | Broker Non-Votes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Election of James E. Cashman III | 124,069,969 | 211,437 withheld | Not separately reported | 1,049,613 |
| Election of Mason P. Slaine | 118,521,750 | 5,759,656 withheld | Not separately reported | 1,049,613 |
| Election of Ethan Waxman | 123,643,310 | 638,096 withheld | Not separately reported | 1,049,613 |
| Ratification of independent registered public accounting firm | 125,303,324 | 4,516 | 23,539 | 0 |
The filing contains no management guidance, financial outlook, material contingencies, or unusual financial items. It also does not identify any changes to the company’s risk factors.
Important Facts to Verify
- Confirm the elected directors’ continued service and terms through the 2024 annual meeting.
- Review the definitive proxy statement filed April 8, 2021 for proposal details and director biographies.
- Confirm the identity of the accounting firm appointed for fiscal year 2021, which is not named in the provided filing text.
- Review subsequent filings for financial results, changes in board composition, or developments affecting governance and audit oversight.