IN8bio, Inc. Form 8-K Summary
Reporting date: August 3, 2021. The filing reports corporate governance actions completed in connection with the closing of IN8bio’s initial public offering.
Business Context and Reporting Period
IN8bio, Inc. is a Delaware corporation whose common stock trades on Nasdaq under the symbol INAB. The filing is a current report and does not provide quarterly or annual operating results.
Key Financial Metrics and Capitalization
- Revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, and other financial metrics are not reported in this filing.
- The filing confirms the closing of the company’s IPO but does not state the offering size, price, net proceeds, or resulting cash balance.
Material Changes
- On August 3, 2021, the company filed an Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation with the Delaware Secretary of State.
- Effective the same date, the company adopted Amended and Restated Bylaws.
- The company’s board and stockholders had previously approved both documents to become effective upon the IPO closing.
- The filing refers investors to the “Description of Capital Stock” section of the final IPO prospectus filed July 30, 2021, for details regarding the amended governance and capital-stock provisions.
Guidance, Outlook, Risks, and Unusual Items
No management guidance, operating outlook, risk updates, contingencies, or unusual financial items are provided. The principal reported event is the post-IPO amendment and restatement of the company’s charter and bylaws.
Important Facts to Verify
- Review the Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation filed as Exhibit 3.1.
- Review the Amended and Restated Bylaws filed as Exhibit 3.2.
- Review the July 30, 2021 final IPO prospectus for the offering terms, capitalization, use of proceeds, and detailed capital-stock provisions.
- Confirm the IPO closing date, offering proceeds, and post-closing liquidity from the related registration statement, prospectus, or subsequent filings.