Livanova PLC current report, 27 February 2019

LivaNova PLC Form 8-K Summary

Business Context and Reporting Period

LivaNova PLC, incorporated in England and Wales, filed this Current Report on Form 8-K on February 27, 2019. The filing announces the release of financial results for the fourth quarter and the full year ended December 31, 2018.

Key Financial Metrics

The filing text does not provide specific numerical values for revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, or liquidity. These details are contained within the press release furnished as Exhibit 99.1, which is referenced but not included in the provided text.

Material Changes

The filing does not disclose specific material changes versus prior periods. It serves solely as a notification that the results have been issued and a conference call has been scheduled.

Guidance, Outlook, and Management Commentary

Management indicated that a business update conference call and webcast would be held on February 27, 2019, at 1 p.m. London time (8 a.m. Eastern Standard Time) to discuss the financial results. The call was accessible via the company's Investor Relations website. No specific guidance, risks, or unusual items are detailed in this filing text.

Investor Verification Checklist

  • Review Exhibit 99.1 (Press Release) for specific Q4 and full-year 2018 financial figures.
  • Access the conference call webcast or transcript for management commentary on performance and outlook.
  • Verify the company's liquidity position and debt levels in the full press release, as they are not stated in this 8-K summary.