Business Context and Reporting Period
MediaCo Holding Inc. filed this Form 8-K under Item 5.07 to report results of its annual shareholder meeting held May 13, 2021. The filing does not provide operating or financial results for a reporting period.
Financial and Liquidity Information
The filing does not provide clear values for revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, or other financial metrics.
Material Changes and Shareholder Votes
| Item | For | Against or Withheld | Abstain | Broker Non-Votes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Election of Patrick M. Walsh, Class A director | 680,788 | 152,642 withheld | Not separately reported | 498,333 |
| Election of Andrew P. Glaze, Class B director | 54,131,970 | None reported | Not separately reported | None reported |
| 2021 Equity Compensation Plan | 54,699,078 | 281,767 | 909 | 498,333 |
| Potential issuance of additional Class A shares | 54,964,629 | 16,484 | 641 | 498,333 |
| Ratification of Ernst & Young LLP as independent registered public accountants for the year ending December 31, 2021 | 55,476,255 | 3,657 | 175 | None |
All listed proposals were adopted, and both nominated directors were elected.
Guidance, Outlook, Risks, and Unusual Items
The filing contains no management guidance, operating outlook, risk update, contingencies, or unusual financial items. The approved equity compensation plan and potential issuance of additional Class A shares may result in future equity dilution, but the filing does not quantify the potential impact.
Key Facts to Verify
- Confirm the terms, share reserve, and potential dilution under the 2021 Equity Compensation Plan.
- Review the proxy statement for details regarding the potential issuance of additional Class A shares.
- Verify the final composition and classification of the board following the elections of Patrick M. Walsh and Andrew P. Glaze.
- Confirm Ernst & Young LLP’s appointment and the scope of its engagement for the year ending December 31, 2021.