Orange County Bancorp, Inc. — Form 8-K Summary
Business Context and Reporting Period
Orange County Bancorp, Inc., the parent company of Orange Bank & Trust Company and Hudson Valley Investment Advisors, Inc., filed a Current Report on Form 8-K dated May 18, 2023. The filing reports an action under Item 8.01, Other Events.
Key Financial Information
- The board declared a cash dividend of $0.23 per common share.
- The dividend is payable on June 14, 2023 to shareholders of record as of June 2, 2023.
- The filing does not provide revenue, net income, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, or other operating metrics.
Material Changes, Outlook, and Risks
The filing does not disclose material changes in operating performance, financial condition, guidance, outlook, contingencies, or specific risks. The dividend declaration represents a capital distribution but does not state its aggregate amount or impact on liquidity and capital ratios.
The filing identifies no acquired-business financial statements, pro forma financial information, or shell company transaction.
Investor Verification Items
- Verify the dividend amount, record date, and payment date against the attached press release and subsequent company disclosures.
- Confirm the aggregate cash commitment and the effect of the dividend on regulatory capital and liquidity.
- Review the company’s periodic financial filings for operating results, balance-sheet trends, credit quality, and funding conditions.
- The filing lists Exhibit 99.1 as a press release dated November 18, 2022, which appears inconsistent with the May 2023 dividend announcement and should be verified.