PRA GROUP INC current report, 29 September 2026

PRA Group, Inc. — Form 8-K Summary

Reporting date: September 29, 2026. This is an event filing, not a quarterly or annual financial report.

Business context and event

PRA Group announced that it priced a private offering, exempt from Securities Act registration, of $400.0 million aggregate principal amount of senior notes due 2033.

Key financial terms and impact

  • Principal amount: $400.0 million.
  • Coupon: 8.500%.
  • Maturity: 2033.
  • The filing text does not provide proceeds use, issue price, expected closing date, fees, repayment terms, or resulting pro forma debt and liquidity figures.
  • Revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, and other operating metrics are not reported.

Changes, outlook, and risks

No comparable-period results, guidance, management outlook, or discussion of risks and contingencies is provided in the supplied filing text. The notes represent a planned debt financing; the filing does not state how the proceeds will affect existing debt or liquidity.

Important facts to verify

  • Final offering terms and completion of the issuance.
  • Use of proceeds and any debt refinancing or repayment.
  • Fees, covenants, and the effect on interest expense, leverage, and liquidity.