Tradeweb Markets Inc. current report, 11 May 2021

Business Context and Reporting Period

Tradeweb Markets Inc. filed this Form 8-K to report the results of its 2021 Annual Meeting of Stockholders, held on May 11, 2021. The report was signed and filed on May 17, 2021. The company’s Class A common stock trades on Nasdaq under the symbol TW.

Meeting Results

ProposalResult
Election of Paula Madoff, Thomas Pluta, and Brian West as Class II directorsAll three elected to three-year terms expiring at the 2024 Annual Meeting, or until successors are elected and qualified.
Ratification of Deloitte & Touche LLPApproved as the independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2021.
Advisory vote on executive compensationApproved on a non-binding basis.
Advisory vote on frequency of executive-compensation votesThree-year frequency received the most votes.

Detailed Vote Totals

Proposal or NomineeForAgainst or WithheldAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes
Paula Madoff1,255,425,55736,969,301 withheldNot separately reported3,032,663
Thomas Pluta1,260,377,61932,017,239 withheldNot separately reported3,032,663
Brian West1,240,003,23052,391,628 withheldNot separately reported3,032,663
Deloitte & Touche LLP1,295,393,99829,8303,693Not reported
Executive compensation1,278,118,97214,107,879168,0073,032,663
Compensation vote frequency: one year78,116,380Other results: two years 11,319; three years 1,210,409,628; abstentions 3,857,531; broker non-votes 3,032,663.

Financial Metrics and Material Changes

This filing does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, operating guidance, or other financial metrics. It does not report a material change in the company’s financial condition or operating performance versus a prior period.

Guidance, Risks, and Unusual Items

The filing contains no management guidance, outlook, risk update, contingency disclosure, or unusual financial item. The three-year frequency received the most advisory votes; the filing does not state whether the board formally adopted that frequency.

Investor Verification Points

  • Confirm the board’s formal determination regarding the frequency of future executive-compensation votes.
  • Review the definitive proxy statement filed March 30, 2021 for director backgrounds, compensation details, and proposal context.
  • Confirm the appointment and scope of Deloitte & Touche LLP’s audit engagement for fiscal 2021.
  • Note that the director elections and executive-compensation vote results include broker non-votes, while the compensation-frequency vote was advisory and non-binding.