Business Context and Reporting Period
Company: Ashford Hospitality Trust, Inc.
Filing Type: Form 8-K (Current Report)
Date of Report: April 10, 2024
Subject: Declaration of dividends for various series of preferred stock.
Key Financial Metrics
This filing does not report revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, or liquidity metrics. It exclusively details dividend declarations and outstanding share counts as of March 31, 2024.
| Stock Series | Dividend Rate/Amount | Payment Frequency | Outstanding Shares (as of 3/31/24) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Series D (8.45%) | $0.5281 per share | Quarterly | Not specified |
| Series F (7.375%) | $0.4609 per share | Quarterly | Not specified |
| Series G (7.375%) | $0.4609 per share | Quarterly | Not specified |
| Series H (7.50%) | $0.46875 per share | Quarterly | Not specified |
| Series I (7.50%) | $0.46875 per share | Quarterly | Not specified |
| Series J (Redeemable) | $0.16667 per share | Monthly | 4,353,135 |
| Series K (Redeemable) - Specific CUSIPs | $0.17292 per share | Monthly | Part of 262,060 total |
| Series K (Redeemable) - Remaining CUSIPs | $0.17083 per share | Monthly | Part of 262,060 total |
Material Changes
The filing does not provide comparative financial data or material changes in operating performance versus prior periods. The primary event is the Board's declaration of dividends for the second quarter ending June 30, 2024, and monthly payments for Series J and K.
Guidance, Outlook, and Risks
Management Commentary: The Board of Directors declared the dividends listed above. No forward-looking guidance regarding revenue or earnings was included in this specific filing.
Risks and Contingencies: The filing contains no specific discussion of risks or contingencies beyond the standard disclosure that the information is not deemed "filed" for purposes of Section 18 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934.
Investor Verification Checklist
- Verify the record dates for each preferred stock series to ensure eligibility for the declared dividends.
- Confirm the payment dates: July 15, 2024, for quarterly dividends; May 15, June 17, and July 15, 2024, for monthly dividends.
- Review the attached Press Release (Exhibit 99.1) for any additional context not summarized in the 8-K text.
- Check the total number of outstanding shares for Series D, F, G, H, and I, as these were not explicitly stated in the text provided.