Bally’s Corporation 8-K Summary
Business Context and Reporting Period
Bally’s Corporation filed this Current Report on Form 8-K on May 18, 2023, regarding matters voted on at its virtual 2023 Annual Meeting of Shareholders held May 17, 2023. The filing reports shareholder voting results under Item 5.07.
Of 45,935,352 outstanding shares entitled to vote, 34,781,682 shares were present or represented by proxy.
Shareholder Voting Results
| Proposal | Result | For | Against | Abstain | Broker Non-Votes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Election of George T. Papanier | Elected for a three-year term | 31,302,464 | 753,421 withheld | Not separately reported | 2,725,797 |
| Election of Jeffrey W. Rollins | Elected for a three-year term | 25,923,095 | 6,132,790 withheld | Not separately reported | 2,725,797 |
| Ratification of Deloitte & Touche LLP | Approved | 34,408,015 | 207,867 | 165,800 | — |
| Advisory approval of named executive officer compensation | Approved on a non-binding basis | 30,446,936 | 1,450,868 | 158,081 | 2,725,797 |
Financial Metrics and Material Changes
This filing does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, guidance, or other operating and financial metrics. It also does not report a material change in the Company’s financial condition or results versus a prior comparable period.
Outlook, Risks, and Unusual Items
The filing contains no management outlook, guidance, risk discussion, contingencies, or unusual financial items. Deloitte & Touche LLP was ratified as the independent registered public accounting firm for the year ending December 31, 2023.
Investor Verification Items
- Verify the elected directors’ terms and any related board-composition changes.
- Review the detailed proxy statement for voting standards, director biographies, and shareholder proposals.
- Note that executive compensation approval was advisory and non-binding.
- Confirm Deloitte & Touche LLP’s appointment and review subsequent filings for audit-related developments.
- Use the Company’s periodic reports for financial performance, liquidity, debt, and outlook information not included in this 8-K.