Bakkt, Inc. current report, 31 May 2024

Bakkt Holdings, Inc. Form 8-K Summary

Business context and reporting period

Bakkt Holdings, Inc. reported the results of its 2024 Annual Meeting of Stockholders held on May 31, 2024. The Form 8-K is dated June 6, 2024. The reported share and voting figures reflect the company’s 1-for-25 reverse stock split completed on April 29, 2024.

Financial and capital metrics

The filing does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, or other operating financial metrics. It reports that 1,289,372 shares of Class A common stock and 7,107,277 shares of Class V common stock were represented at the meeting. Shares representing 64.5% of the voting power outstanding as of the April 8, 2024 record date were present in person or by proxy, constituting a quorum.

Material changes and meeting results

  • Director elections: Sean Collins, Richard Lumb, and Andrew Main were elected to serve until the 2027 annual meeting or until their successors are elected and qualified.
  • 2021 Omnibus Incentive Plan: Stockholders approved an amendment authorizing 938,625 additional shares of Class A common stock for issuance under the plan.
  • Shareholder proposal: Stockholders rejected a proposal requesting adoption of a simple majority vote standard.
  • Second proposal: The filing states that the second proposal was omitted and provides no further detail.

Voting details, outlook, and risks

ProposalForAgainst or withheldAbstentionsBroker non-votes
Sean Collins election7,090,7031,305,946 withheldNot separately reported—
Richard Lumb election7,955,305441,344 withheldNot separately reported—
Andrew Main election8,113,941282,708 withheldNot separately reported—
Incentive plan amendment7,370,9661,021,5314,122—
Simple majority vote proposal909,2527,480,9996,399—

The approved incentive-plan share increase may result in future equity awards and potential dilution. The filing provides no management guidance, operating outlook, contingencies, or unusual financial items.

Important facts to verify

  • Confirm the post-reverse-split capitalization and voting rights of Class A and Class V common stock.
  • Assess the potential dilution and terms associated with the 938,625 additional incentive-plan shares.
  • Review the company’s proxy statement for the full description of the omitted second proposal and the voting standards applicable to each item.
  • Confirm whether any subsequent filings disclose changes to the board, incentive plan, or capital structure.