Blackstone Secured Lending Fund — Form 8-K Summary
Business Context and Reporting Period
Blackstone Secured Lending Fund filed a Form 8-K reporting the results of its 2023 Annual Meeting of Shareholders held on September 15, 2023. The report was signed and filed on September 18, 2023. The filing concerns corporate governance matters and does not provide operating or financial results.
Annual Meeting Results
- Quorum: 105,963,925 shares, or approximately 64.05% of the 165,417,398 shares entitled to vote, were represented in person or by proxy.
- Trustee elections: Robert Bass and Michelle Greene were elected to serve until the 2026 Annual Meeting of Shareholders, or until their successors are elected and qualified.
- Independent auditor: Shareholders ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2023.
Vote Details
| Proposal | Votes For | Votes Against | Votes Withheld or Abstained |
|---|---|---|---|
| Robert Bass, trustee | 18,318,432 | Not separately reported | 16,961,952 withheld |
| Michelle Greene, trustee | 22,258,803 | Not separately reported | 13,021,581 withheld |
| Ratification of Deloitte & Touche LLP | 104,019,207 | 1,654,421 | 290,297 abstained |
Financial Metrics and Material Changes
The filing does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, investment portfolio data, distributions, guidance, or other operating metrics. It does not report a material change in financial condition or results of operations versus a prior comparable period.
Outlook, Risks, and Unusual Items
The filing contains no management outlook, new risk disclosures, contingencies, or unusual financial items. Its principal disclosed matters are the trustee elections and auditor ratification.
Key Facts for Investors to Verify
- Confirm the election terms and continued composition of the Board of Trustees.
- Review subsequent filings for any changes involving the appointed auditor or audit-related matters.
- Consult the company’s periodic financial filings for financial performance, leverage, liquidity, portfolio valuation, and distribution information not included in this 8-K.