Core Laboratories Inc. current report, 08 May 2024

Core Laboratories Inc. Form 8-K Summary

Business Context and Reporting Period

Core Laboratories Inc. filed a Form 8-K under Item 5.07 regarding its Annual Meeting of Shareholders held in Houston, Texas, on May 8, 2024. The report was signed and dated May 10, 2024. The company’s common stock trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol CLB.

Financial Metrics and Capital Structure

This filing does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, or other operating financial metrics. The filing text does not provide a clear value for the number of shares authorized under the amended long-term incentive plan.

Material Changes and Voting Results

All four proposals submitted to shareholders were approved.

ProposalResultForAgainst or WithheldAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes
Election of Lawrence Bruno as Class III directorApproved37,354,023962,528 withheldNot separately reported2,919,136
Election of Kwaku Temeng as Class III directorApproved33,030,8095,285,742 withheldNot separately reported2,919,136
Ratification of KPMG LLP as independent registered public accountant for fiscal 2024Approved40,402,356802,76330,568None
Advisory approval of named executive officer compensationApproved36,411,6841,822,49782,3702,919,136
Amendment and restatement of the 2020 Long-Term Incentive PlanApproved36,742,2681,468,975105,3082,919,136

The incentive plan amendment increases the number of shares authorized under the plan and extends its term through May 8, 2034. The directors are to serve until the 2027 annual meeting and until their successors are elected and qualified.

Guidance, Outlook, Risks, and Unusual Items

The filing contains no operating guidance, financial outlook, management commentary, risk-factor update, contingency disclosure, or unusual accounting item. The primary governance-related development is the approval of the expanded and extended long-term incentive plan.

Important Facts to Verify

  • Confirm the final number of shares authorized under the amended 2020 Long-Term Incentive Plan from the plan document or proxy materials.
  • Review the company’s subsequent filings for the effect of the expanded equity plan on potential dilution and share-based compensation.
  • Verify the 2024 appointment and engagement terms of KPMG in the company’s annual or subsequent financial filings.
  • Review the proxy statement for detailed director qualifications, executive compensation policies, and the plan’s operating provisions.