Business Context and Reporting Period
This Form 8-K was filed by MultiPlan Corporation, despite the request metadata identifying Claritev Corp. The report concerns the Company’s August 4, 2023 annual meeting of stockholders and was filed under Item 5.07, “Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.”
Financial and Operating Metrics
The filing does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margin, debt, liquidity, or other financial performance metrics.
Meeting Results and Material Developments
- All four Class II director nominees were elected: Glenn R. August, Richard A. Clarke, Julie D. Klapstein, and P. Hunter Philbrick.
- All four Class III director nominees were elected: Anthony Colaluca, Jr., Michael S. Klein, Allen R. Thorpe, and Dale White.
- The MultiPlan Corporation 2023 Employee Stock Purchase Plan was approved.
- No broker non-votes were reported for any proposal.
Vote Details
| Proposal or Nominee | For | Against or Withhold | Abstain | Broker Non-Votes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glenn R. August | 333,393,843 | 118,175,732 withheld | Not reported | 0 |
| Richard A. Clarke | 450,707,154 | 862,421 withheld | Not reported | 0 |
| Julie D. Klapstein | 449,803,804 | 1,765,771 withheld | Not reported | 0 |
| P. Hunter Philbrick | 401,364,647 | 50,204,928 withheld | Not reported | 0 |
| Anthony Colaluca, Jr. | 449,597,471 | 1,972,104 withheld | Not reported | 0 |
| Michael S. Klein | 372,976,358 | 78,593,217 withheld | Not reported | 0 |
| Allen R. Thorpe | 391,741,063 | 59,828,512 withheld | Not reported | 0 |
| Dale White | 450,191,035 | 1,378,540 withheld | Not reported | 0 |
| 2023 Employee Stock Purchase Plan | 451,176,575 | 377,079 against | 15,921 | 0 |
Guidance, Outlook, Risks, and Unusual Items
The filing provides no management guidance, outlook, risk discussion, contingencies, or unusual financial items. Approval of the employee stock purchase plan may result in future employee share purchases and potential dilution, but the filing does not state the plan’s financial impact or participation levels.
Key Facts to Verify
- Confirm the issuer’s identity: the filing names MultiPlan Corporation, while the request metadata names Claritev Corp.
- Review the definitive proxy statement for the director nominees’ biographies, board committee assignments, and the terms of the 2023 Employee Stock Purchase Plan.
- Assess any future equity issuance or dilution resulting from the approved employee stock purchase plan.
- Consult the Company’s periodic reports for financial performance, liquidity, debt, and outlook information not included in this Form 8-K.