Genpact LTD current report, 21 May 2019

Business Context and Reporting Period

This Form 8-K Current Report was filed by Genpact Limited on May 21, 2019. The filing discloses the entry into a material definitive agreement regarding a secondary offering of common shares.

Key Financial Metrics

The filing does not provide specific financial metrics such as revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, or liquidity. The document focuses exclusively on the terms of a share sale transaction.

Material Changes and Transaction Details

  • Transaction Type: Secondary offering of 10,000,000 common shares.
  • Selling Shareholders: Affiliates of Bain Capital Investors, LLC and GIC Private Limited.
  • Underwriter: Citigroup Global Markets Inc. (sole underwriter).
  • Company Proceeds: Genpact Limited is not selling any shares and will not receive any proceeds from this offering.
  • Expected Closing: May 24, 2019, subject to customary closing conditions.
  • Registration: The offering is conducted pursuant to a shelf registration statement effective April 22, 2019.

Guidance, Outlook, and Risks

The filing contains no management commentary, financial guidance, or outlook. It does not disclose specific risks or contingencies beyond the standard customary closing conditions for the underwriting agreement.

Investor Verification Checklist

  • Verify the final closing date of the offering (expected May 24, 2019).
  • Confirm the final sale price per share and total proceeds to the selling shareholders (not disclosed in this summary).
  • Review the attached Underwriting Agreement (Exhibit 1.1) for specific terms and conditions.
  • Monitor subsequent filings for the impact of this secondary offering on the company's share count and market capitalization.