HA Sustainable Infrastructure Capital, Inc. current report, 17 April 2015

Business Context and Reporting Period

Company: Hannon Armstrong Sustainable Infrastructure Capital, Inc.
Filing Type: Form 8-K (Current Report)
Date of Report: April 17, 2015
Event: Entry into material definitive agreements regarding amendments to existing loan facilities.

Key Financial Metrics and Debt Structure

This filing details amendments to two primary loan agreements with Bank of America, N.A. as administrative agent and lender. The filing does not provide current revenue, profit, cash flow, or margin data.

Loan Facility Previous Maximum Loan Amount New Maximum Loan Amount Previous Maximum Advances New Maximum Advances
PF Loan Agreement $325 million $400 million Not specified $1.05 billion
G&I Loan Agreement $125 million $100 million Not specified $300 million

Conditional Adjustment: Upon repayment of borrowings related to certain projects and release of collateral, the PF Loan Agreement's Maximum Loan Amount will be reduced dollar-for-dollar until it reaches $350 million.

Material Changes Versus Prior Period

  • PF Facility Upsize: Increased borrowing capacity from $325 million to $400 million and advanced maximum advances to $1.05 billion.
  • G&I Facility Downsize: Decreased borrowing capacity from $125 million to $100 million and reduced maximum advances to $300 million.
  • New Borrowing Flexibility: The PF Amendment allows the Company to borrow against new projects prior to them becoming "Approved Financings," provided they are pledged as collateral and administrative agent consent is obtained.

Guidance, Outlook, and Risks

Management Commentary: The filing focuses on the restructuring of debt facilities to align with the Company's project portfolio needs. No specific financial guidance or outlook for future periods is provided in this text.

Risks and Contingencies:

  • The ability to utilize the new borrowing flexibility under the PF Amendment is contingent upon the consent of the administrative agent.
  • The final Maximum Loan Amount for the PF facility is subject to reduction based on the repayment of specific project borrowings.

Investor Verification Checklist

  • Verify the full text of Exhibit 1.1 (PF Amendment No. 3) and Exhibit 1.2 (G&I Amendment No. 3) for specific covenants and interest rate terms not detailed in the summary.
  • Confirm the status of the "certain projects" mentioned regarding the conditional reduction of the PF Loan Amount to $350 million.
  • Review the Company's most recent 10-Q or 10-K for current liquidity positions, as this 8-K does not contain balance sheet or income statement data.