Business Context and Reporting Period
This Form 8-K is filed by Five Oaks Investment Corp. (not Lument Finance Trust, Inc., as indicated in the metadata) on March 16, 2017. The report announces the financial results for the fiscal quarter and the full year ended December 31, 2016. The filing incorporates a press release (Exhibit 99.1) and an earnings presentation (Exhibit 99.2) by reference.
Key Financial Metrics
The filing text serves as a notification of results and does not contain specific numerical data. Consequently, the following metrics are not provided in this document:
- Revenue: Not stated in the filing text.
- Profit: Not stated in the filing text.
- Cash Flow: Not stated in the filing text.
- Margins: Not stated in the filing text.
- Debt and Liquidity: Not stated in the filing text.
Material Changes
The filing does not detail specific material changes versus prior periods. It directs investors to the attached press release and presentation for a comparison of the fiscal quarter and year ended December 31, 2016, against prior comparable periods.
Guidance, Outlook, and Risks
The filing references an "Earnings and Performance Highlights Presentation" (Exhibit 99.2) which likely contains management commentary and outlook. However, the text of the 8-K itself does not disclose specific guidance, risks, contingencies, or unusual items. It explicitly states that the information in the exhibits is not deemed "filed" for purposes of Section 18 of the Exchange Act.
Investor Verification Checklist
- Verify the correct registrant name: The filing is for Five Oaks Investment Corp., not Lument Finance Trust, Inc.
- Review Exhibit 99.1 (Press Release) for specific revenue, net income, and earnings per share figures for Q4 and FY 2016.
- Review Exhibit 99.2 (Presentation) for portfolio composition, leverage ratios, and forward-looking guidance.
- Confirm the exact date of the reported period (ended December 31, 2016) against the filing date (March 16, 2017).