Xponential Fitness, Inc. Form 8-K Summary
Business context and reporting period
Xponential Fitness, Inc. filed a Form 8-K dated May 10, 2023, reporting results of its 2023 annual meeting of stockholders. The filing was signed on May 16, 2023. Xponential Fitness is incorporated in Delaware and its Class A common stock trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol XPOF.
Annual meeting results
- Director elections: Class II nominees Chelsea Grayson and Jair Clarke were elected to the Board of Directors.
- Independent auditor: Stockholders ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2023.
| Proposal | For | Against or Withheld | Abstain | Broker Non-Votes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chelsea Grayson election | 29,332,806 | 9,790,806 withheld | Not separately reported | 3,808,475 |
| Jair Clarke election | 38,828,746 | 294,866 withheld | Not separately reported | 3,808,475 |
| Auditor ratification | 42,573,628 | 331,505 | 26,954 | Not applicable |
Financial metrics and material changes
The filing reports no revenue, profit, cash flow, margin, debt, liquidity, or other operating or financial metrics. It does not disclose a material change in financial condition compared with a prior period.
Guidance, outlook, risks, and unusual items
The filing contains no management guidance, business outlook, risk update, contingency, or unusual financial item. The principal governance-related update is the approval of the director nominees and auditor appointment.
Important facts to verify
- Confirm the continued board service of Chelsea Grayson and Jair Clarke as Class II directors.
- Confirm Deloitte & Touche LLP’s appointment for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2023.
- Review subsequent filings for any changes involving the directors, auditor, governance matters, or financial results.