Privia Health Group, Inc. 8-K Summary
Business Context and Reporting Period
Privia Health Group, Inc. filed a Current Report on Form 8-K regarding its entry into a material definitive agreement. The agreement was entered into on November 16, 2023, and the filing was signed on November 21, 2023. The filing does not report quarterly or annual operating results.
Material Financing and Key Terms
- Privia Health Group, Inc., PH Group Holdings Corp., and Privia Health, LLC entered into a credit agreement with Wells Fargo Bank, National Association, as issuing lender, and other lenders.
- The agreement establishes a $125 million five-year senior secured revolving credit facility.
- The facility expires in November 2028 and permits revolving loans and letters of credit, subject to an aggregate commitment of $125 million.
- Proceeds may be used for capital expenditures, transaction-related expenses, and general corporate purposes.
- The company paid customary fees and expenses in connection with obtaining the facility.
Financial Metrics and Liquidity
The filing does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margin, debt-balance, borrowing, interest-rate, or liquidity metrics. The $125 million facility represents available revolving capacity under the agreement, but the filing does not state the amount drawn at closing or any subsequent utilization.
Covenants, Risks, and Contingencies
- The credit agreement contains customary affirmative, negative, and financial covenants, as well as customary events of default.
- An event of default could cause unpaid principal, accrued interest, and other obligations to become immediately due and payable.
- The filing does not specify covenant thresholds, pricing, collateral details, borrowing-base limitations, or other detailed economic terms in the provided text.
Most Important Facts to Verify
- Review Exhibit 10.1 for interest-rate margins, fees, maturity mechanics, collateral, covenant thresholds, permitted liens, and event-of-default provisions.
- Verify whether any amounts were drawn or letters of credit issued under the facility as of the filing date.
- Assess the facility’s effect on total secured debt, liquidity, and financial-covenant compliance in subsequent filings.
- Confirm the company’s intended use of proceeds and whether the facility supports identified capital expenditures or transactions.