Pioneer Bancorp, Inc. current report, 18 February 2020

Filing Overview

Pioneer Bancorp, Inc. filed a Form 8-K dated February 18, 2020, reporting the results of its Annual Meeting of Stockholders held that day. The filing does not report quarterly or annual financial results.

Business and Reporting Context

  • Company: Pioneer Bancorp, Inc.; Nasdaq ticker: PBFS.
  • Fiscal year referenced for the auditor appointment: year ending June 30, 2020.
  • The company is identified as an emerging growth company.

Stockholder Vote Results

ProposalForAgainst/WithheldAbstainBroker Non-VotesResult
Election of Eileen C. Bagnoli to a three-year director term19,479,7922,079,021 withheldNot separately reported2,231,588Approved
Election of Madeline Taylor to a three-year director term20,976,682582,131 withheldNot separately reported2,231,588Approved
Ratification of Bonadio & Co., LLP as independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal 202023,484,255244,43161,715NoneApproved

Financial Metrics and Material Changes

The filing text does not provide clear values for revenue, net income, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, assets, capital, or other operating metrics. It does not disclose material financial changes versus a prior comparable period.

Outlook, Risks, and Unusual Items

The filing contains no management guidance, operating outlook, new risk disclosures, contingencies, or unusual financial items. Its primary purpose is to report stockholder voting results.

Investor Verification Points

  • Verify the director election results and the terms of Eileen C. Bagnoli and Madeline Taylor.
  • Verify the appointment of Bonadio & Co., LLP for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020.
  • Review the January 15, 2020 definitive proxy statement for detailed proposal descriptions and related governance information.
  • Use other company filings to assess financial performance, liquidity, capital, and outlook, as those items are not provided in this 8-K.