Filing Overview
Pioneer Bancorp, Inc. filed a Form 8-K dated February 18, 2020, reporting the results of its Annual Meeting of Stockholders held that day. The filing does not report quarterly or annual financial results.
Business and Reporting Context
- Company: Pioneer Bancorp, Inc.; Nasdaq ticker: PBFS.
- Fiscal year referenced for the auditor appointment: year ending June 30, 2020.
- The company is identified as an emerging growth company.
Stockholder Vote Results
| Proposal | For | Against/Withheld | Abstain | Broker Non-Votes | Result |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Election of Eileen C. Bagnoli to a three-year director term | 19,479,792 | 2,079,021 withheld | Not separately reported | 2,231,588 | Approved |
| Election of Madeline Taylor to a three-year director term | 20,976,682 | 582,131 withheld | Not separately reported | 2,231,588 | Approved |
| Ratification of Bonadio & Co., LLP as independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal 2020 | 23,484,255 | 244,431 | 61,715 | None | Approved |
Financial Metrics and Material Changes
The filing text does not provide clear values for revenue, net income, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, assets, capital, or other operating metrics. It does not disclose material financial changes versus a prior comparable period.
Outlook, Risks, and Unusual Items
The filing contains no management guidance, operating outlook, new risk disclosures, contingencies, or unusual financial items. Its primary purpose is to report stockholder voting results.
Investor Verification Points
- Verify the director election results and the terms of Eileen C. Bagnoli and Madeline Taylor.
- Verify the appointment of Bonadio & Co., LLP for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020.
- Review the January 15, 2020 definitive proxy statement for detailed proposal descriptions and related governance information.
- Use other company filings to assess financial performance, liquidity, capital, and outlook, as those items are not provided in this 8-K.