Nexentis Technologies Inc. current report, 08 February 2024

Filing Overview

Registrant: Save Foods, Inc. (the request identifies Nexentis Technologies Inc.; the filing itself names Save Foods, Inc.)

Form and date: Form 8-K reporting a special stockholder meeting held February 8, 2024, with the report signed February 9, 2024. The filing concerns corporate actions and does not report a financial period or operating results.

Business Context and Key Actions

  • Stockholders approved changing the corporate name from “Save Foods, Inc.” to “N2OFF, Inc.”
  • Stockholders approved issuing 20% or more of the company’s outstanding common stock in a non-public offering under the December 22, 2023 Standby Equity Purchase Agreement with YA II PN, Ltd., in compliance with Nasdaq Listing Rule 5635.
  • The company’s common stock trades under the symbol SVFD on The Nasdaq Capital Market.

Voting Results

ItemForAgainstAbstainBroker non-votes
Name change proposal1,598,782102,19313,550Not separately reported
Nasdaq 20% share issuance proposal1,331,23230,467112,139240,687

As of the January 2, 2024 record date, 2,955,490 common shares were outstanding. Holders of 1,714,525 shares, or approximately 58.01% of outstanding shares, were represented at the meeting, constituting a quorum.

Financial Metrics and Liquidity

The filing does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, cash balances, liquidity measures, or other operating financial metrics. It also does not state the amount, pricing, timing, or final share count of any issuance under the Standby Equity Purchase Agreement.

Material Changes, Outlook, and Risks

  • The approved financing authorization may result in substantial equity issuance and dilution to existing stockholders, although the filing does not provide the specific terms or amount of any issuance.
  • The name change was approved, but the filing text does not provide the effective date or confirm when the company’s trading symbol or other market identifiers would change.
  • No management guidance, financial outlook, contingencies, or unusual operating items are disclosed.
  • The filing references a February 9, 2024 press release as Exhibit 99.1, but the press release text is not included in the provided source.

Investor Verification Checklist

  • Verify the registrant identity, because the filing names Save Foods, Inc., while the request identifies Nexentis Technologies Inc.
  • Confirm the effective date of the name change to N2OFF, Inc. and any resulting ticker or exchange updates.
  • Review the Standby Equity Purchase Agreement for the authorized amount, pricing, draw conditions, issuance timing, and potential dilution.
  • Review Exhibit 99.1 and subsequent filings for implementation of the approved proposals and any actual securities issuance.
  • Confirm the company’s latest financial statements, cash position, liquidity needs, and financing risks, which are not addressed in this 8-K.