Blue Owl Technology Finance Corp. current report, 15 April 2020

Filing Overview

Owl Rock Technology Finance Corp. (now identified in the request metadata as Blue Owl Technology Finance Corp.) filed a Form 8-K dated April 15, 2020. The filing reports an unregistered sale of equity securities under Item 3.02; it does not present quarterly or annual financial results.

Capital Raise and Key Terms

  • The company delivered a capital drawdown notice to investors for approximately 10,838,150 shares of common stock.
  • Aggregate offering price: approximately $150 million.
  • The sale was expected to close on or around April 28, 2020.
  • Investors were obligated under subscription agreements to fund drawdowns up to their respective capital commitments on an as-needed basis, subject to at least 10 business days’ prior notice.
  • The shares were offered pursuant to Section 4(a)(2) of the Securities Act and Regulation D and were not registered with the SEC.

Financial Metrics and Liquidity

The filing does not provide revenue, net investment income, profit, cash flow, margins, debt balances, liquidity ratios, or other operating financial metrics. The planned $150 million equity funding would provide additional capital, but the filing does not specify its intended use or resulting liquidity position.

Changes, Outlook, and Risks

  • The material reported change is the initiation of a $150 million capital drawdown and planned issuance of approximately 10.8 million common shares.
  • No management earnings guidance, business outlook, financial forecast, or commentary on operating performance is provided.
  • Completion of the sale was expected but had not yet occurred as of the filing date; the filing does not state whether the transaction subsequently closed.
  • The filing does not describe contingencies, unusual losses, credit developments, or other risks beyond the terms and timing of the proposed equity issuance.

Investor Verification Points

  • Verify whether the approximately $150 million offering closed on or around April 28, 2020 and the final number of shares issued.
  • Confirm the issue price implied by the stated share count and aggregate offering price.
  • Review subsequent filings for the use of proceeds, changes in capitalization, and dilution to existing shareholders.
  • Confirm the company’s subsequent corporate name and reporting history, given the filing identifies the registrant as Owl Rock Technology Finance Corp.