Cullinan Therapeutics, Inc. current report, 25 June 2021

Filing Summary

Business Context and Reporting Period

Cullinan Oncology, Inc. (now identified in the request metadata as Cullinan Therapeutics, Inc.) filed a Form 8-K reporting the results of its June 25, 2021 Annual Meeting of Stockholders. The filing was signed on July 1, 2021. The company’s common stock traded under the symbol CGEM on The Nasdaq Global Select Market.

Key Financial and Operating Metrics

This filing is limited to corporate governance matters and does not provide revenue, profitability, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, or other operating or financial metrics.

Material Changes Versus the Prior Comparable Period

  • Stockholders elected Class I directors Thomas Ebeling and Morana Jovan-Embiricos, Ph.D., to three-year terms.
  • Stockholders ratified KPMG LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2021.

Guidance, Outlook, Risks, and Unusual Items

The filing provides no financial guidance, business outlook, management commentary, risk update, contingency, or unusual financial item. Broker non-votes were reported for the director elections but not for the accounting-firm ratification.

Voting Results

ProposalForAgainst or WithheldAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes
Election of Thomas Ebeling22,640,8223,023,638 withheldNot separately reported927,824
Election of Morana Jovan-Embiricos, Ph.D.23,203,6912,460,769 withheldNot separately reported927,824
Ratification of KPMG LLP26,587,7004,58400

Important Facts to Verify

  • Confirm the company’s name change from Cullinan Oncology, Inc. to Cullinan Therapeutics, Inc., as the filing uses the former name.
  • Verify the continued board service and three-year terms of the two elected Class I directors.
  • Verify KPMG LLP’s appointment for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2021.
  • Review the company’s periodic financial filings for financial results, liquidity, debt, cash runway, and operating outlook, which are not addressed in this 8-K.