Filing Summary
Business Context and Reporting Period
Cullinan Oncology, Inc. (now identified in the request metadata as Cullinan Therapeutics, Inc.) filed a Form 8-K reporting the results of its June 25, 2021 Annual Meeting of Stockholders. The filing was signed on July 1, 2021. The company’s common stock traded under the symbol CGEM on The Nasdaq Global Select Market.
Key Financial and Operating Metrics
This filing is limited to corporate governance matters and does not provide revenue, profitability, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, or other operating or financial metrics.
Material Changes Versus the Prior Comparable Period
- Stockholders elected Class I directors Thomas Ebeling and Morana Jovan-Embiricos, Ph.D., to three-year terms.
- Stockholders ratified KPMG LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2021.
Guidance, Outlook, Risks, and Unusual Items
The filing provides no financial guidance, business outlook, management commentary, risk update, contingency, or unusual financial item. Broker non-votes were reported for the director elections but not for the accounting-firm ratification.
Voting Results
| Proposal | For | Against or Withheld | Abstentions | Broker Non-Votes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Election of Thomas Ebeling | 22,640,822 | 3,023,638 withheld | Not separately reported | 927,824 |
| Election of Morana Jovan-Embiricos, Ph.D. | 23,203,691 | 2,460,769 withheld | Not separately reported | 927,824 |
| Ratification of KPMG LLP | 26,587,700 | 4,584 | 0 | 0 |
Important Facts to Verify
- Confirm the company’s name change from Cullinan Oncology, Inc. to Cullinan Therapeutics, Inc., as the filing uses the former name.
- Verify the continued board service and three-year terms of the two elected Class I directors.
- Verify KPMG LLP’s appointment for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2021.
- Review the company’s periodic financial filings for financial results, liquidity, debt, cash runway, and operating outlook, which are not addressed in this 8-K.