Oric Pharmaceuticals, Inc. current report, 14 June 2023

ORIC Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Form 8-K Summary

Business Context and Reporting Date

ORIC Pharmaceuticals, Inc. filed a Form 8-K dated June 14, 2023, under Item 5.07 to report results of its annual meeting of stockholders. The company is a Delaware corporation headquartered in South San Francisco, California, and its common stock trades on Nasdaq under the symbol ORIC.

Annual Meeting Results

Of 45,093,183 shares outstanding as of the April 17, 2023 record date, 36,931,713 shares were represented in person or by proxy, representing 81.9% of voting shares.

ProposalResult
Election of Jacob M. Chacko, M.D.Elected as a Class III director through the 2026 annual meeting
Election of Mardi C. DierElected as a Class III director through the 2026 annual meeting
Ratification of KPMG LLPAppointment as independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2023 ratified

Voting Detail

Nominee or ProposalForAgainst/WithheldAbstainBroker Non-Votes
Jacob M. Chacko, M.D.31,394,488576,707 withheldNot separately reported4,960,518
Mardi C. Dier25,659,3516,311,844 withheldNot separately reported4,960,518
KPMG LLP ratification36,376,8531,701553,159None

Financial Metrics, Guidance, and Other Matters

The filing text does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, operating guidance, forecasts, or other financial performance measures. It reports no material financial changes, contingencies, or unusual items.

Important Facts to Verify

  • Confirm the election of both Class III directors and their terms through the 2026 annual meeting.
  • Confirm shareholder ratification of KPMG LLP for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2023.
  • Review subsequent filings for any changes in board composition, auditor status, or corporate governance matters.
  • Use the company’s periodic reports, rather than this 8-K, to assess financial performance, liquidity, cash runway, and clinical-development risks.