Pioneer Bancorp, Inc. current report, 18 May 2021

Business Context and Reporting Period

Pioneer Bancorp, Inc. filed this Form 8-K on May 18, 2021, reporting results of its Annual Meeting of Stockholders and approval of the Company’s 2020 Equity Incentive Plan. The Company is headquartered in Albany, New York, trades under the symbol PBFS on Nasdaq, and is an emerging growth company.

Key Financial Metrics and Capital Position

This filing does not provide financial statements or clear values for revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, or other operating metrics.

Material Changes Versus the Prior Comparable Period

The filing does not report comparable-period financial results or material operating changes. The principal corporate action was stockholder approval of the 2020 Equity Incentive Plan, which remains subject to approval by the New York State Department of Financial Services.

Governance, Outlook, Risks, and Unusual Items

  • Stockholders elected Stacey Hengsterman, Dr. James K. Reed, and Edward Reinfurt to three-year director terms.
  • Stockholders ratified Bonadio & Co., LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021.
  • The 2020 Equity Incentive Plan authorizes stock-based awards to officers, employees, and directors of Pioneer Bancorp and Pioneer Bank.
  • The plan was approved both including and excluding shares held by Pioneer Bancorp, MHC. The filing does not state the number of awards or shares ultimately expected to be issued.
  • No management earnings guidance, business outlook, contingencies, or other unusual financial items are disclosed.

Stockholder Vote Results

ProposalForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes
Stacey Hengsterman22,351,361700,622 withheldNot separately stated1,091,682
Dr. James K. Reed21,602,5331,449,450 withheldNot separately stated1,091,682
Edward Reinfurt21,265,9771,786,006 withheldNot separately stated1,091,682
Auditor ratification23,835,231251,72956,705—
Equity Incentive Plan, including Pioneer Bancorp, MHC shares22,032,740897,768121,4751,091,682
Equity Incentive Plan, excluding Pioneer Bancorp, MHC shares7,745,017897,768121,4751,091,682

Important Facts for Investors to Verify

  • Whether the New York State Department of Financial Services approves the 2020 Equity Incentive Plan.
  • The plan’s authorized share pool, award terms, dilution impact, and subsequent grants, as these details are not provided in the filing text.
  • The Company’s financial performance and liquidity, which must be reviewed in its periodic reports because this Form 8-K contains no financial metrics.
  • The fiscal year ending June 30, 2021 audit and any subsequent disclosures by Bonadio & Co., LLP.