PCB Bancorp — Form 8-K Summary
Reporting context: The 8-K reports an event dated September 23, 2026, and was filed September 28, 2026. PCB Bancorp announced Board approval of a common-stock repurchase program.
Key financial information
The filing does not provide revenue, earnings, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, or other operating results. It does not state the program’s dollar value or funding source.
Repurchase program
- Authorizes repurchases of up to 700,000 shares of common stock.
- Repurchases may occur through open-market transactions, including block purchases, or privately negotiated transactions.
- The company will determine timing, method, price, and amount at its discretion, considering factors including stock price, trading volume, market conditions, and its general business conditions.
- The authorization runs through September 22, 2027, but may be modified, suspended, or discontinued at any time without prior notice. It does not obligate the company to repurchase any shares.
- The company intends to adopt a Rule 10b5-1 trading plan administered by an independent broker, subject to price, market-volume, and timing restrictions.
Comparisons, outlook, and risks
No prior-period financial comparison or financial guidance is provided. The filing does not specify whether or when shares will be repurchased. The program’s discretionary nature and ability to be changed or ended mean actual repurchases may differ from the authorization.
Investor items to verify
- Whether PCB Bancorp adopts the intended Rule 10b5-1 plan and its terms.
- Actual shares repurchased, prices paid, and remaining authorization.
- Any subsequent changes to the program or disclosures about its funding and effect on capital or liquidity.