Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. current report, 24 April 2024

Business Context and Reporting Period

Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. filed this Form 8-K on April 25, 2024, reporting matters from its Annual Meeting of Stockholders held April 24, 2024. The filing is corporate-governance related and does not report quarterly or annual operating results.

Financial and Other Key Metrics

The filing does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, or other operating and financial performance metrics.

Material Changes Versus the Prior Comparable Period

  • Stockholders approved an amendment to the Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation permitting exculpation of officers from liability in specified circumstances, as permitted by Delaware law.
  • The Company filed the related Certificate of Amendment with the Delaware Secretary of State on April 24, 2024.
  • Stockholders elected Helen Golding, Allen P. Hugli, and Christine Montenegro McGrath as Class I directors, each to serve until the 2027 Annual Meeting.
  • Stockholders ratified PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2024.
  • Stockholders approved, on an advisory basis, the compensation of the named executive officers.

Guidance, Outlook, Risks, Contingencies, and Unusual Items

The filing provides no financial guidance, operating outlook, management commentary, material risk update, contingency disclosure, or unusual financial item. The principal governance-related item is the newly approved officer-exculpation provision, whose scope is governed by the full Certificate of Amendment and applicable Delaware law.

Investor Verification Priorities

  • Review Exhibit 3.1 and the Company’s proxy statement for the precise scope and limitations of officer exculpation.
  • Verify the director election results and terms, including broker non-votes.
  • Confirm the ratification of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP for fiscal 2024.
  • Note that this Form 8-K contains no updated financial results or liquidity information; consult the Company’s periodic financial filings for those matters.

Vote Results

ProposalVotes ForVotes Against or WithheldAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes
Helen Golding election166,433,42739,045,421 withheldNot separately reported2,139,349
Allen P. Hugli election180,283,21825,195,630 withheldNot separately reported2,139,349
Christine Montenegro McGrath election205,146,864331,984 withheldNot separately reported2,139,349
Officer-exculpation amendment168,582,09836,871,59425,1562,139,349
PwC ratification207,330,003277,26910,925Not reported
Executive compensation advisory vote204,410,1951,045,51823,1352,139,349