Business Context and Reporting Period
Solid Power, Inc. filed a Form 8-K regarding its 2024 annual meeting of stockholders held on May 22, 2024. The report was signed and filed on May 23, 2024. Of 180,288,395 shares entitled to vote, 102,577,504 shares were voted.
Key Financial and Operating Metrics
This filing does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margin, debt, liquidity, or other financial performance metrics.
Material Matters Reported
- Stockholders elected all three Class III director nominees: Rainer Feurer, Susan Kreh, and John Stephens.
- Stockholders ratified Ernst & Young LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2024.
- Stockholders approved, on a non-binding advisory basis, the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers.
Voting Results
| Proposal | For | Against or Withhold | Abstain | Broker Non-Votes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rainer Feurer election | 60,029,578 | 4,207,390 withheld | Not separately stated | 38,340,536 |
| Susan Kreh election | 63,087,175 | 1,149,793 withheld | Not separately stated | 38,340,536 |
| John Stephens election | 61,545,567 | 2,691,401 withheld | Not separately stated | 38,340,536 |
| Ernst & Young ratification | 100,410,767 | 1,768,911 | 397,826 | Not stated |
| Executive compensation advisory vote | 61,197,059 | 2,512,353 | 527,556 | 38,340,536 |
Guidance, Outlook, Risks, and Unusual Items
The filing provides no financial guidance, operating outlook, management commentary, contingencies, or unusual items. The advisory compensation vote is non-binding.
Important Facts to Verify
- Confirm the continuing service and committee assignments of the three elected Class III directors.
- Review future filings for Ernst & Young’s audit report and any changes in auditor status.
- Assess executive compensation disclosures in the Company’s proxy statement and subsequent annual filings.
- Use the Company’s periodic reports, rather than this 8-K, to verify financial performance, liquidity, debt, and cash runway.