Agilon Health, Inc. Form 8-K Summary
Business Context and Reporting Period
Agilon Health, Inc. filed a Form 8-K dated May 24, 2022, reporting the results of its annual meeting of stockholders held on that date. The company’s common stock trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol AGL.
Annual Meeting Results
| Proposal | Result |
|---|---|
| Election of four Class I directors | All four nominees were elected to serve until the 2025 annual meeting and until their successors are elected and qualified. |
| Ratification of Ernst & Young LLP | Appointment as independent registered public accounting firm for the year ending December 31, 2022 was ratified. |
| Executive compensation | Named executive officer compensation was approved on an advisory, non-binding basis. |
| Frequency of future executive compensation votes | Stockholders selected “every year” on an advisory, non-binding basis. |
Voting Detail
| Proposal | Votes For | Votes Against | Abstained | Broker Non-Votes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sharad Mansukani, M.D. | 357,622,711 | Votes withheld: 21,482,038 | 61,586 | 6,736,486 |
| Clay Richards | 357,103,997 | Votes withheld: 21,963,305 | 99,033 | 6,736,486 |
| Richard Schnall | 355,955,112 | Votes withheld: 23,113,287 | 97,936 | 6,736,486 |
| Michael Smith | 357,782,232 | Votes withheld: 21,286,167 | 97,936 | 6,736,486 |
| Auditor ratification | 385,880,346 | 680 | 21,795 | Not reported |
| Executive compensation | 377,553,551 | 1,242,310 | 370,474 | 6,736,486 |
| Vote frequency: one year | 378,992,190 | Not separately reported | 83,465 | 6,736,486 |
Financial Metrics, Outlook, and Risks
This filing does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, financial guidance, operating outlook, contingencies, or material risk updates. It also does not report a material change in financial performance versus a prior comparable period.
Most Important Facts to Verify
- Confirm the four elected Class I directors and their terms through the 2025 annual meeting.
- Confirm Ernst & Young LLP’s ratification for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2022.
- Note that executive compensation approval and the annual frequency vote were advisory and non-binding.
- Review the company’s April 11, 2022 definitive proxy statement for proposal background and additional voting information.