DTE Energy Company and DTE Electric Company — Form 8-K
Event date: September 28, 2026. DTE Energy reported that it would meet with investors on September 28–29, 2026. This is an investor-presentation disclosure, not a periodic financial-results report; the supplied filing text does not state a financial reporting period.
Financial performance and liquidity
The filing text provides no revenue, earnings, cash flow, margin, debt, liquidity, or other operating metrics. It refers to an investor presentation furnished as Exhibit 99.1, but the presentation’s contents are not included in the supplied text.
Guidance, commentary, and risks
- DTE discusses 2026 operating earnings guidance, but the guidance amount is not stated in the supplied filing text.
- DTE says it cannot reliably forecast certain items affecting 2026 reported earnings, including future non-recurring items, certain mark-to-market adjustments, and discontinued operations. These items may fluctuate significantly and materially affect reported earnings; accordingly, no reconciliation to comparable reported earnings guidance is provided.
- Forward-looking statements are subject to assumptions, risks, and uncertainties. The filing refers investors to risk disclosures in the companies’ 2025 Form 10-K, 2026 Form 10-Qs, and other SEC reports. The companies disclaim an intention to update forward-looking statements.
Filing status
The investor presentation and related disclosure are furnished under Item 7.01 and are not deemed filed for Exchange Act Section 18 purposes or incorporated by reference, except where expressly stated in a later filing.
Key facts for investors to verify
- Review Exhibit 99.1 for the 2026 operating earnings guidance amount, assumptions, and any additional outlook details.
- Check DTE’s 2025 Form 10-K and 2026 Form 10-Qs for financial results, liquidity, debt, and detailed risk disclosures.
- Assess the potential effect of non-recurring items, mark-to-market adjustments, and discontinued operations on reported earnings.