Palmer Square Capital BDC Inc. — Form 8-K Summary
Business context and reporting period
The Form 8-K, filed December 14, 2022, reports the results of the Company’s 2022 Annual Meeting of Stockholders held on December 9, 2022. As of the November 10, 2022 record date, 23,354,495 shares were eligible to vote, of which 13,568,209 were voted in person or by proxy.
Financial and operating metrics
This filing does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margin, debt, liquidity, valuation, or other financial performance metrics.
Material changes versus the prior comparable period
- Stockholders elected Christopher D. Long and Megan L. Webber as Class I directors, each to serve until the 2025 annual meeting or until a successor is elected and qualified.
- Stockholders ratified PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2022.
| Proposal | Votes for | Votes against | Votes withheld | Abstain |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Christopher D. Long, Class I director | 13,546,054 | Not applicable | 22,155 | Not reported |
| Megan L. Webber, Class I director | 13,528,228 | Not applicable | 39,981 | Not reported |
| Ratification of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP | 13,568,209 | 0 | Not applicable | 0 |
Guidance, outlook, risks, contingencies, and unusual items
The filing contains no financial guidance, outlook, risk update, contingency, or unusual financial item. The Company identified itself as an emerging growth company.
Important facts to verify
- Confirm the elected directors’ biographies, independence status, and committee assignments in the proxy statement or subsequent filings.
- Review the Company’s financial statements and annual report for fiscal-year 2022 financial metrics not included in this Form 8-K.
- Verify the scope and terms of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP’s engagement and any subsequent auditor changes.