Business Context and Reporting Period
This Form 8-K was filed by Save Foods, Inc., although the request metadata identifies Nexentis Technologies Inc. The report was filed June 29, 2020, regarding transactions completed June 24, 2020. The filing reports an unregistered securities offering under Item 3.02 and provides related exhibits.
Transaction and Key Financial Terms
- The company sold 485,318 units at $1.09 per unit for aggregate gross proceeds of $528,997.
- Each unit consisted of one share of common stock and one warrant to purchase one additional common share.
- The company issued 485,318 common shares and warrants exercisable for an aggregate of 485,318 common shares.
- Each warrant has an exercise price of $1.20 per share. The filing text does not provide the warrant expiration date or other exercise terms.
- The securities were issued to investors pursuant to Regulation S under the Securities Act.
- The filing does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt balances, liquidity metrics, or the intended use of offering proceeds.
Material Changes Versus the Prior Comparable Period
- In connection with the offering, the company and participating lenders agreed to effectively cancel the convertible loan agreement reported in the March 23, 2020 Form 8-K and the equity securities issued under that agreement.
- The participating lenders voluntarily waived all interest accrued under the convertible loan agreement.
- The transaction increased the company’s outstanding common shares by 485,318 shares, subject to the filing’s lack of information regarding the pre-transaction share count, and created potential additional dilution from warrants covering 485,318 shares.
Guidance, Outlook, Risks, and Unusual Items
No financial guidance, operating outlook, management forecast, or discussion of business risks is included in the provided filing text.
- The offering creates potential dilution if the warrants are exercised.
- The cancellation of the convertible loan agreement eliminates the related contractual interest obligation, but the filing does not state the principal amount canceled or describe any accounting impact.
- The filing does not clearly state whether transaction expenses reduced the $528,997 gross proceeds or whether any proceeds remained after expenses.
Important Facts for Investors to Verify
- Confirm the registrant’s identity, because the filing names Save Foods, Inc., while the request metadata names Nexentis Technologies Inc.
- Review the filed Securities Purchase Agreement and warrant form for expiration dates, transfer restrictions, adjustment provisions, registration rights, and other material terms.
- Verify the company’s pre- and post-transaction share counts and the resulting percentage dilution.
- Confirm the principal balance and accounting treatment of the canceled convertible loan agreement.
- Determine the actual net proceeds and their use, which are not specified in the provided filing text.