First Watch Restaurant Group, Inc. Form 8-K Summary
Business Context and Reporting Period
First Watch Restaurant Group, Inc. filed a Form 8-K reporting results of its May 22, 2024 Annual Meeting of Stockholders. The filing was signed on May 24, 2024. It does not report quarterly or annual operating results.
Financial and Operating Metrics
The filing does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, guidance, or other operating-performance metrics. It identifies PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the ratified independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 29, 2024.
Material Changes and Corporate Actions
- Stockholders elected all three Class III director nominees to serve until the 2027 annual meeting, or until their successors are elected and qualified or their earlier resignation or removal.
- The approved directors were Ralph Alvarez, Tricia Glynn, and Christopher Tomasso.
- Stockholders approved an amendment to the Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation limiting the liability of certain officers in specified circumstances permitted by Delaware law.
- Stockholders ratified PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal 2024.
Vote Results, Outlook, and Risks
| Proposal | For | Against or Withheld | Abstentions | Broker Non-Votes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ralph Alvarez election | 38,809,332 | 14,614,355 withheld | Not separately reported | 4,816,142 |
| Tricia Glynn election | 50,824,137 | 2,599,550 withheld | Not separately reported | 4,816,142 |
| Christopher Tomasso election | 50,868,514 | 2,555,173 withheld | Not separately reported | 4,816,142 |
| Officer liability amendment | 39,664,628 | 13,737,754 | 21,305 | Not reported |
| Auditor ratification | 58,085,035 | 150,003 | 4,791 | Not reported |
The filing provides no management guidance, outlook, contingencies, unusual financial items, or new business risks. The officer-liability amendment may reduce personal liability exposure for certain officers, subject to Delaware law and the amendment’s terms.
Important Facts for Investors to Verify
- Review the definitive proxy statement filed April 8, 2024 for the full description of the proposals and the precise scope of the officer-liability amendment.
- Confirm the elected directors’ committee assignments, independence status, and tenure in subsequent corporate governance disclosures.
- Review subsequent filings for fiscal 2024 financial results, auditor matters, liquidity, debt, and management guidance.
- Confirm the final effectiveness and applicable limitations of the certificate-of-incorporation amendment under Delaware law.