First Watch Restaurant Group, Inc. current report, 22 May 2024

First Watch Restaurant Group, Inc. Form 8-K Summary

Business Context and Reporting Period

First Watch Restaurant Group, Inc. filed a Form 8-K reporting results of its May 22, 2024 Annual Meeting of Stockholders. The filing was signed on May 24, 2024. It does not report quarterly or annual operating results.

Financial and Operating Metrics

The filing does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, guidance, or other operating-performance metrics. It identifies PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the ratified independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 29, 2024.

Material Changes and Corporate Actions

  • Stockholders elected all three Class III director nominees to serve until the 2027 annual meeting, or until their successors are elected and qualified or their earlier resignation or removal.
  • The approved directors were Ralph Alvarez, Tricia Glynn, and Christopher Tomasso.
  • Stockholders approved an amendment to the Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation limiting the liability of certain officers in specified circumstances permitted by Delaware law.
  • Stockholders ratified PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal 2024.

Vote Results, Outlook, and Risks

ProposalForAgainst or WithheldAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes
Ralph Alvarez election38,809,33214,614,355 withheldNot separately reported4,816,142
Tricia Glynn election50,824,1372,599,550 withheldNot separately reported4,816,142
Christopher Tomasso election50,868,5142,555,173 withheldNot separately reported4,816,142
Officer liability amendment39,664,62813,737,75421,305Not reported
Auditor ratification58,085,035150,0034,791Not reported

The filing provides no management guidance, outlook, contingencies, unusual financial items, or new business risks. The officer-liability amendment may reduce personal liability exposure for certain officers, subject to Delaware law and the amendment’s terms.

Important Facts for Investors to Verify

  • Review the definitive proxy statement filed April 8, 2024 for the full description of the proposals and the precise scope of the officer-liability amendment.
  • Confirm the elected directors’ committee assignments, independence status, and tenure in subsequent corporate governance disclosures.
  • Review subsequent filings for fiscal 2024 financial results, auditor matters, liquidity, debt, and management guidance.
  • Confirm the final effectiveness and applicable limitations of the certificate-of-incorporation amendment under Delaware law.