Bowman Consulting Group Ltd. current report, 11 May 2023

Business Context and Reporting Period

Bowman Consulting Group Ltd. filed a Form 8-K reporting the results of its annual stockholders’ meeting held on May 11, 2023. The company’s common stock trades on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol BWMN.

Voting Results

ProposalForAgainst/WithheldAbstainBroker Non-VotesResult
Election of Michael Bruen, Class II director9,224,84092,032 withheldNot separately reported702,356Elected; term expires at the 2026 annual meeting
Election of Patricia Mulroy, Class II director7,910,4821,997,617 withheldNot separately reported702,356Elected; term expires at the 2026 annual meeting
Ratification of Ernst & Young LLP as independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal 202310,017,5021,392 against334Not reportedRatified

Financial Metrics and Liquidity

This filing is limited to annual-meeting voting results and does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, or other operating and financial metrics.

Material Changes, Outlook, and Risks

The filing does not report material changes to operations, management guidance, outlook, contingencies, unusual items, or new risks. Ernst & Young LLP was ratified to serve as the company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2023.

Key Facts to Verify

  • Confirm that Michael Bruen and Patricia Mulroy remain classified as Class II directors with terms extending through the 2026 annual meeting.
  • Verify Ernst & Young LLP’s appointment and any subsequent auditor changes or qualifications.
  • Review the company’s financial filings separately for operating results, liquidity, debt, cash flow, and guidance, which are not included in this Form 8-K.